top of page
Help to prepare our Youth for
            "Life's success"


Ashley Avery

Education-Logo copy.jpg


Our organization aims to make substantial contributions to help enhance, supplement and undergird all departmental programs, activities and capital projects of “our” school. We are profoundly grateful to those corporations, businesses, foundations, our Foundation’s members and friends, who have provided financial, material, and inkind support through pledges and other forms of planned giving. We salute, too, the very often, over-taxed faculty, administrators and staff for their abiding commitment to ensuring that every student who enters the hallowed halls of Booker T. Washington has a real opportunity to learn, grow and transition to other schools or work with the skills and emotional maturity for success.

            The Foundation recognizes that, because of the historical imbalances of opportunity for many of our school’s families, many, too many of our students face extraordinary financial challenges.           


Thanks to generous contributions of many of you over the past years, and with the superb council of BTW administrators, faculty and staff, the Foundation has provided significant funding and helped defray costs of special testing, music programs, field trips, boys and girls sports equipment and uniforms, books, arts equipment and other required materials, as well as having created opportunities for students to participate in community service.Our foundation is a sanctioned 501(c)(3) organization which qualifies all contributions as tax deductible.

Along with our Foundation’s Board of Directors and Membership, we ask that you continue and strengthen your efforts to support our programs, be they financial or by volunteering, or both.

Therefore, the Foundation works to help defray the cost of testing fees, equipment, supplies and other basic materials that are fundamental to the success of Booker T Washington High School students.



Board Members


Ashley Averly

      President &

  Co-Director for


Inez Blount-Mason

  Vice President

   & Co-Director for Events Planning

Malcolm Avery

  Director for Public Relations

& Co-Director for Event  Planning

Willie Lee III



Cynthia Watson

 Secretary & Scholarship Director


Carlton Stokes

Sergeant of Arms &

 Co-Director for Membership 


Percy Johnson

  Assistant Website Director


  Ben Hyman

  Photographer & Website Developer


James Rivers

   Assistant Secretary &

Co-Director for 



Melvin Brown

   Director/Assistant Treasurer

Karlis Brown

  Co-Director for membership

Roundtree copy.jpg

Samuel Roundtree

  Project Director

Staton Final.jpg

Joseph Staton

  Director Emeritus



              Board of Directors

  The above picture does not reflect the total Board Membership below

President  & Co-Director for Marketing/Promotions                      Ashley Avery

Vice President & Co-Director for Event Planning                          Inez Blount-Mason

Director for Public Relations & Co-Director for Events Planning   Malcolm Avery 

Treasurer & Web Assistant                                                            Willie Lee III

Scholarship Director                                                                      Cynthia Watson

Website Assistant                                                                          Percy Johnson

Photographer & Website Developer                                              Ben Hyman

Sergeant of Arms &  Co-Director for Membership                         Carlton Stokes

Director/Assistant Treasurer                                                          Melvin Brown

Co-Director for Membership                                                          Karlis Brown

Assistant Secretary & Co-Director for Marketing/Promotions        James Rivers

Secretary Director                                                                          Deborah Mapp

Director                                                                                Sharon Davidson-Cook

Projects Director                                                                             Samuel Roundtree

Director Emeritus                                                                            Joseph Staton         Director Emeritus                                                                           Lillian P Brothers                                                           







bottom of page